Posted in Hyderabad, India, Living Abroad, No Offense, Random, Random Thoughts, survival

Perspective and Expectation (Part 1)

It’s been a week and I get used to it surprisingly fast. I haven’t felt any massive culture shock that annoys me badly so far. Loud honks, crowded traffic, outstandingly ‘skillful’ drivers, crows caw every morning are some features I find everyday and the last one is actually my favorite.

I don’t know why but crows caw wakes me up better than roosters’. More, I also don’t know if it is only in Hyderabad or crows are massively spread everywhere all over the country. Either way, thanks crows. You will save my ass just in case I will have class in the morning later.

Another ‘music’ to my ears here is honk of every vehicle. Normally, you hear people honk at each other during crowded traffic. Here, they also honk to tell people when they will turn or go. So a driver who is about to turn left will honk while the others who hear the honk will also honk at that guy who is about to turn left. If I get 1 rupee for every honk that I hear in this first week, I could have bought a new iPhone. Well, at least the honk helps me to avoid a fatal accident caused by their ‘skillful’ driving skills.

I will share more about how Indian people amaze me and confuse me at the same time. Lastly for now, the less you expect, the wider your perspective will be.

 

P.S. : Next post will contain pictures.

 

 

 

Author:

I contemplate and think more than I should do. I am a human with questions.

Leave a Reply

