Posted in Anxiety, Characters, college life, ENTP, ENTP's Thought, Marvel, MBTI, No Offense, Random, Random Thoughts, survival, Uncategorized, X-Men

The Danger Room

Danger_Room_01.jpg

Are you familiar with that empty room? If you have ever watched a movie that tells you about abnormal beings living together in a massive mansion where there are school and jet inside along with bald professor on a wheel chair, then you have ever happened to see that picture. If it is still not really clear for you, here is another hint.

X-Men_Danger_Room.png

Now most of you might have recognized what Danger Room is, haven’t you? It is a huge simulation room where the mutants in X-Men practice to develop their abilities as mutants in the real battle situation. Usually there will be some senior mutants guide the younger ones during the training as you can see in the picture, there are Mystique and Beast with the young X-Men (Left to Right : Nighcrawler, Storm, Cyclops, Phoenix and Quick-Silver). The Danger Room is designed to have such super realistic sensation during the practice that you can feel the fear of dying and getting chased by The Sentinels. Now maybe I exaggerate it, but these two weeks, I think some of my professors are pushing us to the limit and I personally feels like they put us in Danger Room situation.

Never ending assignments of designing new techniques and developing some methods, daily presentations, reviews and so forth are coming endlessly. At first, it was totally normal to have one or two reports and presentations. Then I thought it would soon decreased, but once two papers’s done, there came other three out of somewhere! I am so triggered that I write another shitty twisted thought about this Danger Room analogy. Seriously, now, every time I enter the classroom, I imagine my professor as a gifted being who can read and control others’ mind and my friends and I as a noob young mutants seeking for clarity and wisdom in a room where your worst enemy will soon be summoned by the prof. The young mutants end up in a relentless regime of training that is painful yet effective. However, IT IS painful and it is not easy to satisfy the professor with our struggle.

I don’t know if either Charles Xavier, Hank McCoy or Raven Darkholme has a very high expectation that one of them find it difficult to appreciate the hard works of their disciples. Though my professors, some of them require us to think out of the skull to make them smile. Indeed, it is stressful. That’s one downs. However, I can say that with such force to accomplish many things at once, I unconsciously develop. Painfully develop.

Thus, like those young mutants in X-Men who frequently experience dying and extreme fear during simulation practice, I won’t stop though I suffer serious lack of sleep and worrying hair loss. In the end, these all will over and I will utilize what I have learnt during the Danger Room situation to make a better life for everyone. By the way, no offense, dear professor.

 

 

Author:

I contemplate and think more than I should do. I am a human with questions.

Leave a Reply

