Posted in MBTI, Music

The Types’ “In Love” Soundtracks

alice-moore-192521

I can see you frown after reading the title, especially you who regularly lurks on my page. But hey, it is not only you! Actually, I did frown after drafting this random list on my notebook. I think it was my subconscious, driven by a memory of stupid conversation with one of regular readers (by force) of this page about Radio MBTI last night, controlled me to list some possible songs that different types might like to listen when they have a crush on someone. You may or may not know the songs. You probably know but you are not familiar with. Whatever. You can click on each title to listen to the song though. Here they are.

INTJ: You’re So Dark – Arctic Monkeys

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘And you’re so mysterious’ or ‘Cause you’re so dark, babe’

INFJ: Thinking Out Loud– Ed Sheeran

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘And darling I will be loving you ’til we’re 70′ or ‘And I’m thinking ’bout how people fall in love in mysterious ways’


Alright I promise you there will be no more ‘and‘ to begin the excerpt of the lyrics

ENTP: Wonderwall– Oasis

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘There are many things that I
Would like to say to you but I don’t know how’
or ‘Because maybe, you’re gonna be the one that saves me
And after all, you’re my wonderwall’

ENFP: Wildest Dreams– Taylor Swift

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘He said let’s get out of this town
Drive out of the city’ or ‘He’s so bad but he does it so well’

ISFJ: Guard You– Miyavi

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘I’ll do anything to take away the pain that harms you
And count every second till the skies are blue’

ISTP: Are You Mine? – Arctic Monkeys

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘She’s a silver lining lone ranger riding
Through an open space’

ENTJ: Cheerleader– Omi (or any covered version)

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘She is always right there when I need her’

ESTJ:  L O V E – Michael Buble (or any other version)

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘O is for the only one I see
V is very, very extraordinary’

ISFP: Can’t Take My Eyes of You– Andy Williams (or any covered version)

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘You’re just too good to be true
Can’t take my eyes off you’

INFP: Till There Was You– Beatles (or Paul McCartney or any covered version)

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘Then there was music and wonderful roses
They tell me in sweet fragrant meadows
Of dawn and dew’

ESFJ: All of Me– John Legend

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘I’ll give my all to you
You’re my end and my beginning’

ENFJ: I am Yours– Jason Mraz

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘I’ll be giving it my best-est’

ESFP: Marvin Gaye– Charlie Puth ft. Meghan Trainor

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘But I’d love to be in trouble with you’

ESTP: Yellow– Coldplay

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘I swam across
I jumped across for you’ 

ISTJ: Ophelia– The Lumineers

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘Oh, oh, got a new girlfriend, he feels like he’s on top
And I don’t feel no remorse, and you can’t see past my blinders’

INTP: On The Wing– Owl City

Parts of Lyrics they may relate: ‘I am floating away lost in a silent ballet
I’m dreaming you’re out in the blue and I am right beside you’


That’s it. You may agree or disagree but please enjoy the music!

P.S. : You did frown even harder looking at the picture, didn’t you?

Picture Credit: Alice Moore

Author:

I contemplate and think more than I should do. I am a human with questions.

Leave a Reply

