Posted in Fiction, MBTI, Original Character

I Wonder what Their Types are: #11 Laurel

“She is very quiet.” That’s what everyone said about her at the first time but as one of her close buddy, I know that she actually is a good listener. Her silence does not mean she is ignorant to what happened around her. Once you talk to her you will understand that she notes every words and listens to you attentively, giving such ease to her talk-mates while responding to what they say without trying to dominate. She even listened to my bullshits about coffee the other day. It seems like she does not care at the beginning but when she accept you as her friend, she is the one that works like fireplace. Such calm, much warmth, wow. That’s how it feels talking to her. “Dude, move, it was home run.” The third-baseman poking at my shoulder brought me back to the reality that I was on the baseball match. “HA! WE WON.” I said to him as I walked to the home base.

**

As I reached the home base, I saw her walking slowly to the hall.  Her earphones were on when she stopped by and so they are now. I bet it is guitar instrumental as usual or probably piano or anything that calming and put you at ease. She ever mentioned how she enjoyed listening to video game or movie backsounds when doing something or walking somewhere. Something that brings harmony and calming atmosphere is her preference if it is about music.

Having her earphone almost all the time makes people think she does not want to talk to anyone as much as Helena. But for Helena, earphones on literally mean: do not talk to me. While Laurel is actually listening to music and does not mind if someone initiate conversations. She seems find it difficult to relate why wearing earphone almost all the time is considered as anti-social. She said she is not.  Well, she is not.

One thing that I think we have in common yet it seems to differ us is the way we react to deaths of fictional characters on movies, books or anywhere. I will be extremely sad because of the death of my favorite character but will snap out of it once I find any significance behind the tragedy including the development of the plot of the story. Meanwhile, to Laurel, every death is horrifying no matter how epic it is and how much it helps the plot to be better. She would like to prefer a story to retain its whole squad till the end. However, it does not mean she stops watching. She just stops for a while, being gloomy for some couples of days then continue watching and seeing deaths. Hence, she does not like death yet she keeps watching Game of Thrones and trying to imagine bunch of alternative plots with less death and more epic victories on the behalf of her favorite house: Stark. She even writes it under anonymous pen-name that only some people are allowed to read it. How do I know? Well, I do contribute some ideas. I can say that I am one of her partner in writing such fan fictions. To be honest, she is very excellent in writing… And she needs me to make it more, savage. Eh?

P.S.: She also hates daily routine almost as much as I do.

Previous: #10

Next: #12

Author:

I contemplate and think more than I should do. I am a human with questions.

Leave a Reply

