Posted in Fiction, MBTI, Original Character

I Wonder what Their Types are: #15 Joachim

I was about to leave the library when I saw him approaching the exit door while carrying a pile of books. I walked quickly to help him with the door for his hands are full with what I finally realized as a half dozen of science books. He thanked me as I opened the door and then walked to the opposite side of mine, to the lab I guess. My mind suddenly opened a random file that consists of information about that guy: Joachim, science geek, factual scientific theories are top priority on every work, breaking rules or abandoning facts are sinful no matter what.

As I walked downstairs, I recognized more about him. Joachim was Greg’s partner during many science projects and competition in the past. Everything changed as Joachim decided to focus more on chemistry and Greg put more interest and passion on physics. They still respect each other, though. Even work together sometimes, though not as often as in the past.

Actually, I know one more reason, stronger one, that divides both geniuses: Joachim is very precise and text-book based perfectionist who fuels himself with tons of theories before he works on something while Greg, you know, he is as dreamy as me and Joachim somehow feels uncomfortable with Greg’s obsession towards science fictions and such things. Shortly, Greg feels that his creative science is strangled while Joachim feels that Greg is too dreamy. Now I think of the way he said ‘thanks’ to me. Joachim was not a guy who talks to everyone yet his thanks to me was something that I sense as his  sensibility to satisfy his moral: someone helped you, you should say thanks. He knows how to respect people but sometimes he is too stiff.

There are some unique rumors I heard about  Joachim the ice-man from some trusted spies. The first is that he regularly feeds a group of stray cats near school. Having them as pets is impossible since he lives on the 7th floor of an apartment building by the downtown. Oh, wow, cats? Not owl?

Second, he is highly addicted to cheese cake from particular cake shop. One of his secret admirer said that Joachim regularly goes to that shop at least twice a week. … Weird, I thought he loves something like black coffee or plain muffin.

Third, he has a very detailed schedule about everything and his life seems running orderly based on that time table. Makes sense.

The last and the weirdest one in my opinion is his habit in randomly helping random people without saying anything. Greg said that Joachim looks so ignorant yet he knows you need help and come without any words and leave once he finishes helping. I didn’t know if he is such kind of vigilante.

Well, he is brilliant after all. I think I should work with him on some of my project sometimes.

Previous: #14

Next: #15

Author:

I contemplate and think more than I should do. I am a human with questions.

Leave a Reply

